Paul-Valéry Montpellier 3 University


Located in woodland to the north of the city, Paul-Valéry Montpellier 3 University, Faculty of Letters, Arts, Languages, Human and Social Sciences, is named after Paul Valéry, the great writer from Sète. Montpellier University was France's third university, established after Paris and Toulouse. With a registered, labelled "20th-century heritage site," the University campus enjoys a vibrant setting where Mediterranean vegetation, abundant parkland, and numerous works of art combine for the pleasure of students and campus users alike.

The University's research showcase hosts 19 interdisciplinary research teams, a Labex (Laboratory of Excellence), an ERC (European Research Council) program, an IDEFI (Initiatives of excellence in innovative training) project, as well as Montpellier's Maison des Sciences de l'Homme Sud. Paul-Valéry University confirms its role as a major regional player in culture through professionalization and excellence.



Route de Mende
34090 Montpellier, Occitanie, France

Keystone Scholarship

Discover the options our scholarship can give you